Sabbaq vs Tend: which WhatsApp AI fits your brokerage?
Every Property Finder and Bayut lead answered in seconds, in Arabic or English, on your existing WhatsApp number. Median under 5 minutes, or your month back. That is the job Sabbaq does. Tend (tend.ae) is a Dubai-built AI sales agent that does a similar job and adds off-plan inventory, a pipeline and an agent app. Both are good options; this page sets out where each one fits, using each company's own public pages, checked on 10 Oct 2026.
Last checked: 10 Oct 2026. Competitor details come from their own public pages on that date (sources below). Prices change; check their site before you decide.
The short answer
Choose Tend if you run a small team (up to about 9 agents) and want the lowest monthly price, a 30-day self-serve trial, off-plan unit inventory, calendar booking and a pipeline in one tool. Choose Sabbaq if you have roughly 10–20 agents, want no onboarding fee on any plan, a reply-time guarantee, and code-level guardrails with an agent confirming every viewing.
| Sabbaq | Tend | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | WhatsApp AI lead desk for Dubai brokerages: first reply, qualification, routing, SLA alarm | AI sales agent for Dubai real estate: replies, qualifies, recommends from inventory, books viewings, pipeline |
| Monthly price (excl. VAT) | Starter AED 790 (1–5 agents) · Growth AED 1,490 (6–20) · Scale AED 2,990 (20+) · Enterprise from AED 4,990 | Starter AED 499 (3 agents incl., max 5) · Team AED 999 (5 incl., max 15) · Growth AED 1,999 (15 incl., max 30) · Pro from AED 3,499 · extra agents AED 99 each |
| Pricing basis | Per office; agents included up to the plan limit | Per agency with agents included, then AED 99 per extra agent |
| Conversations included | 300 / 1,000 / 3,000 lead conversations a month; extra AED 50 per 100 | 300 / 1,000 / 3,000 AI conversations a month on Starter / Team / Growth; custom on Pro |
| Setup / onboarding fee | Standard setup free on every plan | None on Starter and Team; AED 1,500 one-time on Growth; from AED 3,000 on Pro |
| Free trial | 14 days in shadow mode after a 15-minute demo call; live in shadow mode in as little as a day (up to a week if your number must first be released from another provider); never converts automatically | 30 days on Starter, Team and Growth, no card; also a 14-day assisted founding pilot by application |
| Arabic | Replies in Arabic and English; voice notes understood | AI replies in Arabic or English; dashboard, reminders and system notices in English |
| Inventory answers | Answers from your listings CSV (Growth and above) | Answers from your listings and projects, incl. off-plan units, payment plans and handover dates |
| Viewings | Assistant offers slots; an agent confirms every viewing (Growth and above) | Books viewings into Tend's calendar, with reminders to the buyer |
| Routing and response clock | Routing by area, language or listing (Growth and above); SLA alarm if no agent picks up in 5:00 (all plans) | Agent assignment with a response clock |
| Guardrails | In code: no price negotiation, no legal or mortgage advice, no confirmed viewing without an agent | Doesn't guess; hands over when the buyer wants to negotiate price or terms |
| WhatsApp setup | Runs on your own WhatsApp Business account; the number stays in your Meta account | Connects your number through Meta's official platform; your team then replies in Tend |
| CRM / data out | Leads in Google Sheets; webhook to any system today; CRM push set up on request | Own pipeline; CSV import/export; website forms; email enquiries on request. Portal leads directly: on Tend's roadmap |
| Mobile app | Web dashboard and multi-agent inbox (Growth and above) | iPhone and Android app; not yet on the public App Store or Google Play |
| Reply-time guarantee | Median first reply under 5 minutes in your first paid month, or that month is refunded | Not stated publicly |
| Contract | Month to month; annual = pay 10 months, get 12 | Monthly; cancel any time, no notice period or cancellation fee |
| Data hosting | App and database hosted in the EU, behind Cloudflare; AI replies processed by OpenAI; WhatsApp messages travel via Meta | AWS Ireland (EU) with Supabase; UAE region on Tend's roadmap |
Prices exclude VAT and Meta's WhatsApp fees. "Not stated publicly" means we couldn't find it on the company's own pages.
What it costs by team size
Monthly licence, excluding VAT and Meta's WhatsApp fees, from each company's published prices (checked 10 Oct 2026): at 3 agents, Tend Starter AED 499 vs Sabbaq Starter AED 790. At 10 agents, Tend Team AED 1,494 (999 + 5 × 99) vs Sabbaq Growth AED 1,490. At 15 agents, Tend Team AED 1,989 (Tend's own example) vs Sabbaq Growth AED 1,490. At 20 agents, Tend Growth AED 1,999 plus AED 1,500 one-time onboarding vs Sabbaq Growth AED 1,490. Features differ by plan, so compare what each plan includes, not only the price.
Choose Tend if…
- You have 1–9 agents and price is the deciding factor: Tend Starter is AED 499 and Team is AED 999 (plus AED 99 per extra agent).
- You sell off-plan and want unit-level inventory with payment plans and handover dates in the AI's answers.
- You want the AI to book viewings straight into a calendar and send the buyer reminders.
- You want a pipeline with deal value, follow-up messages and an agent mobile app in the same tool.
- You'd rather start a 30-day trial yourself today, with no card and no call.
Choose Sabbaq if…
- You have about 10–20 agents: Sabbaq Growth is AED 1,490 for up to 20 agents, with no onboarding fee.
- You want a written reply-time guarantee: median first reply under 5 minutes in your first paid month, or that month is refunded.
- You want guardrails in code (no price negotiation, no legal or mortgage advice) and an agent to confirm every viewing.
- You want to start in shadow mode, approving every AI draft on your own leads before anything goes out.
- You want leads in Google Sheets or sent to your own system by webhook, rather than moving your team into a new pipeline.
Questions brokerages ask
Is Sabbaq cheaper than Tend?
It depends on team size. For 1–9 agents Tend's published prices are lower (Starter AED 499, Team AED 999 plus AED 99 per extra agent). At 10 agents they are about equal (AED 1,494 vs AED 1,490). From 11 to 20 agents Sabbaq Growth at AED 1,490 costs less, and Sabbaq has no onboarding fee on any plan. Prices checked 10 Oct 2026, excluding VAT and Meta fees.
Which has the longer free trial?
Tend offers a 30-day free trial on Starter, Team and Growth with no card. Sabbaq offers a free 14-day trial in shadow mode, which starts after a short demo call and never converts automatically.
Do both reply in Arabic?
Yes. Both reply to buyers in Arabic or English. Tend states that its dashboard, reminders and system notices are currently in English. Sabbaq also understands voice notes.
Can I move my number from Tend to Sabbaq, or the other way?
Yes. If the number is already connected to another WhatsApp API platform (for example respond.io or Tend), that provider releases or migrates it first. You keep the number and your WhatsApp Business account rights; a WhatsApp Business number can be connected to only one API platform at a time. With Sabbaq the number stays in your own Meta account.
Does either take leads directly from Property Finder or Bayut?
Neither states it today. Tend lists portal leads as on its roadmap. Sabbaq answers portal enquiries that arrive on WhatsApp, which is how Property Finder and Bayut WhatsApp leads reach you.
Which is better for off-plan sales?
If you need unit-level off-plan inventory with payment plans and handover dates, Tend states it models these. Sabbaq answers from your listings CSV and passes detailed off-plan questions to an agent.
Try Sabbaq on your own leads
Start a free 14-day trial in shadow mode: the assistant drafts every reply and your agent approves it, so nothing reaches a buyer you haven't seen. Setup is free, the trial never converts automatically, and after a 15-minute demo call you can be live in shadow mode in as little as a day (up to a week if your number must first be released from another provider).
Related
Last checked and sources
Last checked: 10 Oct 2026.
- Tend home and FAQ (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Tend pricing (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Tend integrations, What Tend connects to (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Tend security, WhatsApp connection and data (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Tend founding agency pilot (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Sabbaq home (checked 10 Oct 2026)
- Sabbaq pricing (checked 10 Oct 2026)
Tend is a trademark of its owner. Sabbaq is not affiliated with Tend. This comparison uses public information on the date shown; spot an error? Email us and we'll fix it.